Victoria Day Council
A member of the Federation of Australian State and Territory Day Associations and the British and Commonwealth Societies Association. Patron in Chief: Sir James Gobbo AC CVO KStJ QC.


Victoria Day Awards

The Victoria Day Awards are made annually on 1 July, (Victoria Day). They are specifically to reward and encourage Victorians in the areas of community and public service. The awards can be made in the following categories:

1.     The Victoria Day Award for Community and Public Service.

2.     The Victoria Day Award for Community and Public Service by a young Victorian.

3.     The Victoria Day Award for Community and Public Service by a Victorian Organisatin or Association.

4.     The Victoria Day Award to a Good Corporate Citizen.

5.     The Victoria Day Award for the Arts.

6.   The Victoria Day Award for a Local Achiever.

The Awards are made by public nomination and selected by the Awards Committee and ratified by the Trustees of the Victoria Day Council. The award consists of a Murray Red Gum map of Victoria on a bronze stand with the name of recipient engraved.

Nomination Form

The Award Nomination form can be downloaded by clicking here. Please print the page, complete the details and mail your nomination to the address on the form.

Award Winners

Victorian of the Year

Young Victorian of the Year

Organisation of the Year

Good Corporate Citizen

Arts Award

Local Achiever

2017 Mike Brady Robert Gillies The Epilepsy Foundation of Victoria Bendigo Bank Regional Arts Victoria
2016 Dr Alan Finkel Khurram Khan St Kilda Mums VicSuper Bendigo Art Gallery
2015 Judith Durham Luba Josevski Scope Australia Cabrini Health Australia Australian Tapestry Workshop
2014 Professor David Penington Melissa Tumeo Willing Older Workers Qenos Penny Hutchinson
2013 Jeanne Pratt Nichole Hussey Amaze (Autism Victoria) Linfox Dr Gerard Vaughan
2012 Moira Kelly Victor Victor Travellers Aid Pitcher Partners
2011 Fr Bob Maguire Amit Menghani Country Women's Association Incolink
2010 Stephanie Alexander Wesa Chau Rescued With Love mecu Ltd
2009 Ron Barassi Tom Woodroofe The Salvation Army Ritchies Stores Pty Ltd
2008 Bert Newton Daniel Adams KIDS under cover RACV
2007 Carrillo Gantner Tom O'Connor Try Youth and Community Services TRUenergy
2006 Les Twentyman Eliza Stankovic Lighthouse Foundation Fantastic Limited


Dame Elisabeth Murdoch

Lisa Castle

Aids, Hepatitis & Sexual Health Line

Jayco Australia

Victorian Youth Symphony Orchestra

Sergeant Gary Chandler (VICPOL)


Rev Tim Costello

Cameron Rahles-Rahbula

Lord Somers Camp


Adam Elliott



Jim Stynes

Hugh Evans


Bendigo Bank

Royal South Street Society



Bruce Ruxton

Karen Chatto

Asthma Foundation

Ron Clarke

Margaret Rich



Neil Comrie

Daniela Di Toro

Victorian Women's Prison Council
Disabled Motorists (Victoria)

Bunnings Building Supplies

Jeanne Pratt



Susan Barton

Jesse Martin

Anti-Cancer Council

Graeme Goldsworthy



Sue Natrass

George Dukas

Surf Life Saving (Victoria)

Shannon's Corporation



Andrew Kay

Richard Allen

Road Trauma Support Team (Vic) Inc

Visy Industries



Dr Hugh Wirth

Lynn Costello

Country Fire Authority



Michael Quinn

Deanne Jakial



Sang Nguyen